Telephone 0114 2587787 Email enquiries@furd.org

Streetkick summer tour ΄05

The Football Unites team will be taking its big, bouncy, inflatable Streetkick football pitch on tour around Sheffield over the summer. We΄re still looking for volunteers to help run these events, so please get in touch if you can help. Catch us at the following locations:

Thurs 7th July: High Green Youth Centre, High Green, 6-8pm

Sat 9th July: Sharrow Festival, Mount Pleasant Park, 12-6pm

Sun 10th July: Sheffield United FC Open Day, Bramall Lane

Sat 16th July: Community Safety event, Gleadless, 12noon – 4pm

Fri 22nd July: Meynell Youth Centre Fun in the Sun event, Remington, 11am-3pm

Sat 23rd July: Handsworth Fun Day, Handsworth Park, 12noon – 5pm

Sat 30th July: Longley Park Festival, Longley Park, 12noon – 6pm

Sun 31st July: Osgathorpe Park, pm

Fri 5th August: Sheffield Futures, Devonshire Green, 1pm – 5pm

Sat 6th August: Darnall Carnival, High Hazels Park, 12noon – 4pm

Fri 12th August: Sheffield Futures, Devonshire Green, 1pm – 5pm

Tues 16th August: Mount Pleasant Park, 12noon – 4pm

Fri 19th August: Meynell Youth Centre Fun in the Sun, Remington, 11-3

Thur 25th August: Stocksbridge, 1-4pm

Fri 26th Aug: Mount Pleasant

Latest News

Exhibitions and resources for Black History Month and beyond
FURD has several exhibitions suitable for Black History Month activities available for hire. The first four listed below were written and produced by FURD; the second four were produced by other organisations....
11 October 2017 view this news article in full
International Football3 Festival
FURD's Talent Match coach Saudat Adinani was recently selected to represent FARE (Football Against Racism in Europe) as a young leader at the International Football3 Festival in Cologne (Koln) on 14th -18th September 2017....
4 October 2017 view this news article in full
Everyone a winner at the All Nations Football Festival
We held our annual All Nations Football Festival on Saturday 30th September at the U-Mix Centre, designed to promote the inclusion of refugees and asylum-seekers in football. The event went well with ten teams taking part....
3 October 2017 view this news article in full
Charity fundraiser for Rohingya on Sunday 24th September
This Sunday, 24th September, we're hosting a fundraising event at the U-Mix Centre organised by the i-Aspire Foundation to raise funds for the Rohingya people....
19 September 2017 view this news article in full
Football sessions at Manor Fields
FURD is running some football activities for young people aged 13-18 at Manor Fields, off City Road in Sheffield starting this week - Thursday 17th August....
16 August 2017 view this news article in full

All content, unless otherwise stated, is copyright of Football Unites, Racism Divides.