Telephone 0114 2587787 Email enquiries@furd.org

Streetkick summer tour ΄05

The Football Unites team will be taking its big, bouncy, inflatable Streetkick football pitch on tour around Sheffield over the summer. We΄re still looking for volunteers to help run these events, so please get in touch if you can help. Catch us at the following locations:

Thurs 7th July: High Green Youth Centre, High Green, 6-8pm

Sat 9th July: Sharrow Festival, Mount Pleasant Park, 12-6pm

Sun 10th July: Sheffield United FC Open Day, Bramall Lane

Sat 16th July: Community Safety event, Gleadless, 12noon – 4pm

Fri 22nd July: Meynell Youth Centre Fun in the Sun event, Remington, 11am-3pm

Sat 23rd July: Handsworth Fun Day, Handsworth Park, 12noon – 5pm

Sat 30th July: Longley Park Festival, Longley Park, 12noon – 6pm

Sun 31st July: Osgathorpe Park, pm

Fri 5th August: Sheffield Futures, Devonshire Green, 1pm – 5pm

Sat 6th August: Darnall Carnival, High Hazels Park, 12noon – 4pm

Fri 12th August: Sheffield Futures, Devonshire Green, 1pm – 5pm

Tues 16th August: Mount Pleasant Park, 12noon – 4pm

Fri 19th August: Meynell Youth Centre Fun in the Sun, Remington, 11-3

Thur 25th August: Stocksbridge, 1-4pm

Fri 26th Aug: Mount Pleasant

Latest News

All Nations Football Festival set for 4th August 2018
FURD's annual All Nations Football Festival will take place at the U-Mix Centre on Saturday 4th August 2018 between 1pm and 5pm....
17 July 2018 view this news article in full
FURD film making project gets underway
FURD's new film-making project is underway, with a series of workshops being held at the U-Mix Centre, Sheffield, for budding young film-makers....
18 April 2018 view this news article in full
New FURD website is under construction
We are currently developing a new FURD website....
20 March 2018 view this news article in full
Young volunteers wanted for film-making project
Football Unites Racism Divides has been granted funding to work with young people to produce a short film exploring Britishness and British values....
20 February 2018 view this news article in full
Free social activities for asylum-seeker and refugee women
We run a free social group for women refugees and asylum-seekers at the U-Mix Centre on Wednesdays from 10.45am to 12.45pm. This is a great opportunity to make friends, have fun, improve your English, and keep fit through exercise and dance....
31 January 2018 view this news article in full

All content, unless otherwise stated, is copyright of Football Unites, Racism Divides.